Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was really good and my husband enjoyed it too! Really had a lot of flavor! It's a keeper for the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Do not use the ground turkey in the tube! Use fresh ground turkey. The stuff in a tube is too mushy. If you make the mistake of using it add some bread crumbs a little at a time. This should help. I made enough for 8 servings. So i used the 4serving method but u have to use two ranch dressing packs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made the recipe almost as written…. 1 1/2 t garlic powder instead of minced garlic. I cooked them in a non-stick skillet with a little grape seed oil. They stuck together and were delicious. I did not add any extra salt and we felt it did not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Best turkey burgers I ever had. Made as directed just added crushed red peppers. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Nice flavor. I only put a couple of shakes of the Worcesteshire sauce and did not add additional salt. I also added 3 tbsp of bread crumbs to the turkey mixture. Placed in the freezer till firm and then grilled. Delish and did not fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was too salty. The sauce also made it hard for the burgers to stick together on the grill, they were kind of soupy. If I make these again, it may just be with the ranch packet and some cheese. That's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Very good! Like other reviewers I added 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs. This is more like a meatloaf; but, if you are cooking burgers to be reheated the next day, this is not a bad thing. My only complains is that it is a bit salty. I love salt, so if I think it is salty, ther people might find it to be overkill. Next time I might try reducing the Worcester and ranch by a smidge to see if that helps. This might be nice with a spicy kick as others have mentioned. If you like spicy food, maybe try adding a 1/8 tsp of cayaned, red pepper flakes or jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Amazing, so much flavor! I am a novice cook, and a picky eater but this was super easy and delicious. I followed the ingredients exactly, and made it on a Foreman grill. I read that other people had trouble with them coming apart, but I formed the patty between two pieces of wax paper since I hate touching raw meat, and once I got it on the grill it was fine. It was great with provolone cheese and some olive oil mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is loved by everyone in my family. Even those skeptical of ground turkey. It is in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very good, very moist; my kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States