Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Update - Made again for dinner (in a skillet again) and husband said he prefers these to beef burgers. I do make the patties ahead of time and put back in the refrigerator until time to cook. That seems to help them stay together a little better. Awesome!! Loved these burgers! I made the recipe as is only cooked them in a skillet on the stove. They were juicy and very flavorful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
These are very good, but just eyeballing the recipe you could tell there was just too much liquid here. That's probably why so many people had trouble with these forming and falling apart on the grill. These are similar to Ranch burgers from this site. I used 1 oz. of ranch mix for a little over a pound of ground turkey, 1 tsp. of dried minced onion, 1 clove of minced garlic, 1/2 tsp. of onion powder, and 1/4 c. of bread crumbs. I mixed these and then let them set in the fridge for an hour. This helps them to set and for the flavors to come through. No problems on the grill and they had a very nice ranch flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
A solid twist on a turkey burger. It came out a little bit messy so I added some plain breadcrumbs to help bind it together. I cooked mine on a George Foreman and they came out nice and juicy. The only thing lacking I feel is some sort of kick. Maybe some finely chopped jalapenos would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a great turkey burger! We did add about 1/4 cup of plain breadcrumbs to hold them together. Grilled them on the George Foreman and they turned out great. I loved the ranch flavor and there was plenty of garlic without having it take over the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
loved,loved,loved this burger recipe added breadcrumbs just to keep them together.delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Very good. Added less than a 1/4 cup of plain bread crumbs to 1.25 lbs. ground turkey and used just shy of a 1/4 cup of worceshire sauce and they turned out great. I ended up using my panini press to cook them because it started to rain hard when the time came. I bet they're even better on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I add Hienz 57 in place of worchestershire.. just a little. and no egg. I add finely grated onion and no garlic!!Mine stick togeather and come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginiagurl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Just tried these this weekend and they are great! I did add some panko just to hold them together. Will definitely make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These were really yummy. I, too, cooked them on the stove in some olive oil. The only addition I made was adding a seeded jalapeno and some red pepper flakes for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
The flavor was good but the mixture was not firm. I refrigerated the patties for a few hours before cooking but they still fell apart while cooking. I think the next time I make them, I will add some plain bread crumbs to stiffen the mixture slightly. Otherwise the taste was very good and definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Nazianz, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States