Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Update - Made again for dinner (in a skillet again) and husband said he prefers these to beef burgers. I do make the patties ahead of time and put back in the refrigerator until time to cook. That seems to help them stay together a little better. Awesome!! Loved these burgers! I made the recipe as is only cooked them in a skillet on the stove. They were juicy and very flavorful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These were really yummy. I, too, cooked them on the stove in some olive oil. The only addition I made was adding a seeded jalapeno and some red pepper flakes for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Just tried these this weekend and they are great! I did add some panko just to hold them together. Will definitely make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
A solid twist on a turkey burger. It came out a little bit messy so I added some plain breadcrumbs to help bind it together. I cooked mine on a George Foreman and they came out nice and juicy. The only thing lacking I feel is some sort of kick. Maybe some finely chopped jalapenos would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
The flavor was good but the mixture was not firm. I refrigerated the patties for a few hours before cooking but they still fell apart while cooking. I think the next time I make them, I will add some plain bread crumbs to stiffen the mixture slightly. Otherwise the taste was very good and definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Nazianz, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Pretty great taste; however, very messy to cook. Next time I will add some bread crumbs to give it some molding texture! Great weeknight meal served with fries :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
loved,loved,loved this burger recipe added breadcrumbs just to keep them together.delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These were great! They were messy and started to fall apart on the grill. The nest time I will add some plain breadcrumbs as some others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Very tasty! super easy. My husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a great turkey burger! We did add about 1/4 cup of plain breadcrumbs to hold them together. Grilled them on the George Foreman and they turned out great. I loved the ranch flavor and there was plenty of garlic without having it take over the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States