Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
waaay too salty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I added a few breadcrumbs to hold it together. My husband, who doesn't like turkey burgers, loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I didn't love the flavor. I thought the garlic ranch flavor was too strong. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I made this last night and it turned out pretty tasty, took some other people's advice and added lots of panko bread crumbs to help hold the meat together. I used garlic salt instead of garlic (mostly since I had forgotten to put it in the mix)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very salty, too soggy. I used a lot of Panko crumbs to hold it together, maybe cut back on the Worchester. I don't think it needed salt. It definitely would have fallen apart had I not added the crumbs. Can't say I would make this recipe again as there are too many other ones to try. Actually thought the flavor really came through better as they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
this was okay..made just as directed and thought it was too salty. next time i would skip the seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
These burgers are absolutely fabulous! An excellent change of pace with much less fat than a hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
We enjoyed these, good for your "different" kind of burger but don't know if I am going to run out and get the ingredients because I just "have" to have them again soon. However!... I will probably make again for when we want a little bit of a change from the "basic" burger... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
These are very good, but just eyeballing the recipe you could tell there was just too much liquid here. That's probably why so many people had trouble with these forming and falling apart on the grill. These are similar to Ranch burgers from this site. I used 1 oz. of ranch mix for a little over a pound of ground turkey, 1 tsp. of dried minced onion, 1 clove of minced garlic, 1/2 tsp. of onion powder, and 1/4 c. of bread crumbs. I mixed these and then let them set in the fridge for an hour. This helps them to set and for the flavors to come through. No problems on the grill and they had a very nice ranch flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These are very tasty, but the recipe produces patties of a goopy consistency that are much too moist to easily grill. I had to place mine in the freezer for a half hour so they would firm up enough to transfer from the platter to the grill. Because of the consistency they took much longer than 5 minutes on a side and broke apart when I tried to turn them, even after leaving the first side on the grill for 10 minutes. You definitely should cut back on the amount of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States