Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very yummy! I read the other reviews and added about 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. They formed well and tasted great. I made sliders and topped them with spinach, tomato, avocado and a spicy mayo sauce. My 2 year old ate 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacey78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I read a lot of the reviews and they really helped! I used 1/2 the amount of Worchestshire sauce, left out the egg and added 1/3 cup bread crumbs (italian flavored becuase it's what I had) and about a tablespoon of dried onions. The family all loved it and requested it to be made again....that's definatley a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
So good you can't believe it is healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wood River, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crete, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good! Had to add some Italian breadcrumbs to hold the meat together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I enjoed the flavor of these, I used a 20 ounce pack of ground turkey and made 5 burgers. Yes it is salty even with 20 ounces, but I love salt so this was fine for me. The only thing I'll add next time is some diced onions.. I find adding diced onions to ground turkey helps keep it moister
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Really good- I took some of the advice of others- added breadcrumbs, red pepper flakes.Pan fried with olive oil. Also served with sauted onions and red pepper. My husband went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Tried these burgers this weekend! They were really very good! I forgot to add the Worcestershire sauce and didn't realize it until I started to review this recipe, I don't know if I could stand the sauce as they were outstanding without it, next time I will add the sauce and hope I don't swoon from enjoyment! This recipe is the answer to hubby being able to eat burgers again, for some reason the men in my family can't eat ground beef anymore, so this is the perfect solution! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Awesome! We used our Foreman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I added 1/3 cup of bread and crumbs and they were still a little too moist. They were still tasty, I broiled them and served them with mayo, shredded carrots and sliced cucumbers and muenster cheese. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These burgers are delicious! I did find that they did not need much additional seasoning salt, they were salty enough. A great alternative to the classic beef burger. I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States