Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I have tried turkey burgers from restaurants and they fail compared to this one. It is so easy and delicious. I have made them twice in one week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Delicious!! I did what some of the others did I added chopped onion & garlic, bread crumbs. I seasoned the meat with seasonings & used a little less amount of 1/4 cup of Worcestershire sauce so the mixture won't have a lot of liquid & cooked on the stove in a pan. I have made these several times so flavorful, love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I liked this recipe but did a couple small changes. We don't do much bread so I put in quick oatmeal in place of that, enough to make them form better. I added chopped fresh mushrooms and some whole flax seed I had laying around. Excellent! I made mini burgers and topped them with a slice of American cheese. (We ate them without bread). Loved it! Quick & easy! Fried in pan with Olive Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Absolutely LOVED this Turkey Burger, However, I did 2 pounds of ground white meat turkey, did a little bread crumbs, 6 garlic cloves minced and 1/3 cup of Worcestershire sauce. I also added some Cajun seasoning and fresh cracked pepper. I put sauteed spinach, mushrooms, and Provolone cheese on top. Used wheat buns. LOVED IT SO MUCH!!!!! a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I enjoyed these, though I found they were a little too salty, and I omitted adding any extra salt. Next time, I will cut back on some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Lots of flavor. I didn't add egg to the recipe, I never add egg or bread crumbs, it changes the consistency too much. I just mold the patties, then let them sit in the fridge for about half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Family loved it! As other reviewers, I did have to add about 1/2 cup bread crumbs (I used italian).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Make quite often. Bread cumbs are neccessary to keep together. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I also added breakcrumbs and some parmesan cheese to this recipe due to the consistency and these came out wonderful. I reduced the garlic as well - only used 1 clove for 4 burgers. Will make this one again. My kids even asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States