Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Very good! Like other reviewers I added 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs. This is more like a meatloaf; but, if you are cooking burgers to be reheated the next day, this is not a bad thing. My only complains is that it is a bit salty. I love salt, so if I think it is salty, ther people might find it to be overkill. Next time I might try reducing the Worcester and ranch by a smidge to see if that helps. This might be nice with a spicy kick as others have mentioned. If you like spicy food, maybe try adding a 1/8 tsp of cayaned, red pepper flakes or jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Amazing, so much flavor! I am a novice cook, and a picky eater but this was super easy and delicious. I followed the ingredients exactly, and made it on a Foreman grill. I read that other people had trouble with them coming apart, but I formed the patty between two pieces of wax paper since I hate touching raw meat, and once I got it on the grill it was fine. It was great with provolone cheese and some olive oil mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is loved by everyone in my family. Even those skeptical of ground turkey. It is in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very good, very moist; my kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The flavor was great, but these burgers fell apart instantly on the grill. I followed the recipe, but added 1/4 cup breadcrumb, as others suggested. We ended up having to move them from a grill to a pan inside because they were disintigrating. My husband managed to keep them together, but it was tough. These are missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Very, very good--whole family liked this one. I did decrease worcestershire to 1 TBS and added 1/4 c. seasoned panko bread crumbs. I let them chill in the fridge for about 10 minutes prior to grilling and the came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Their is to much liquid . The patties wouldn't form so I had to put breadcrumbs in it. The end result was nice and tender, but tasted like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
delicious! I left out the egg and added bread crumbs, then put the patties in the freezer for about 45 minutes before cooking. they held together well! my mother was very wary of having turkey burgers, but she said she'd love to have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodgameletsgoeat
Home Town: Prospect Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
We didn't find these very special but we'll try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I have made these for a long time. I grill them on a flat slotted grill type pan to keep together. I use 1/4 crumbled gorgonzola cheese and a little less hidden valley ranch mix and only a dash of worcheschire. Lower sodium content and they stay delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States