Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Recipe calls for to much Worcestershire sauce. Mixture came out very wet. Even after adding a bit more then 1/4 bread crumbs it was still very wet. I will make it again but this time half the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Used ground venison instead of the turkey and added extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weyerhaeuser, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I often look for turkey burgers when eating out and have had my share...some good, some bad. Duffy's in Florida is good. Anyhow, this recipe is the best. When all the ingredients were added the texture was hard to form a burger so, I added Italian bread crumbs just so the burgers held together. Wonderful flavor. A great recipe for someone watching their calories. Next time I will use a bun and all the trimmings. Thank you for the recipe. This will go in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
These were awesome!! Full of flavor, I added the breadcrumbs as well, and reduced the worcestershire to a couple of dashes, I made the patties the night before and pan fried them. My whole family loved them. Don't change a thing they are great the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I read the reviews and was worried that these burgers would not come out. Well, I had no need to worry. They were great. It is the first time I have had or made turkey burgers so I was skeptical from the beginning. I think the reason people are having problems is not because of what it calls for but the type of turkey they are using. Frozen is probably no good and each brand probably has a different consistency. I used fresh ground turkey breast from my local grocery store. I did use less worcestershire sauce because 1/4 cup is way to much for me. I also cooked them on my griddle from the fridge. I had no breaking up or falling apart. I think they would have been fine on the grill but I didn't want to take the chance of ruining dinner. They tasted like regular burgers.I will definatly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerlilly5909

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Terrific recipe! I used Hidden Valley Fiesta ranch seaoning and added bread crumbs like other reviews refered to. They came out great and will absolutely make them again! Even my 2 and 4 yr olds liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
They didn't turn out well at all...Had a friend over for dinner and I was byside myself...The mixture was to runny to form into burgers...Not a recipe that I will try again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Anne Banks Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was such a horrible mess. Followed recipe exactly and the mixture wouldn't stay together so I tried adding cracker crumbs.I went ahead and cooked them against my better judgement and they did not taste good at all. Sorry this wasn't good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This was a really good recipe. I felt like the burgers tasted like the buffalo we usually have. My husband felt like it was too much worschestershire. I only added 1/8 cup too. Next time I will use like 1 tbsp. I also addded some bread crumbs. I did add some shredded cheese on top too. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
SO juicy and full of flavor! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Katie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States