Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These are very tasty, but the recipe produces patties of a goopy consistency that are much too moist to easily grill. I had to place mine in the freezer for a half hour so they would firm up enough to transfer from the platter to the grill. Because of the consistency they took much longer than 5 minutes on a side and broke apart when I tried to turn them, even after leaving the first side on the grill for 10 minutes. You definitely should cut back on the amount of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I chose this recipe because I had all the ingredients on hand. Followed recipe to the letter, and added some Italian breadcrumbs to help hold mixture together. A quick, easy, flavorful dinner. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because I preferred the few forks-full I tried on the side, alone without the hamburger bun. I'm going to make it into a turkey meatloaf next time, and add some onions, maybe a little co-jack cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is extremely salty. Even with the bread crumbs added, very hash like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha C.
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I agree with the previous reviewer. This was not good. I tried this recipe several times, but no matter what I did, I could not get the burgers to stick together. I also thought they were EXTREMELY salty. Nobody liked them much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
We did NOT like this in our house. I didn't use the egg & used about 3 Tbs. of worcestershire sauce. Cooked on grill. A tad dry, very salty. I make another turkey burger recipe that has 1/2 cup applesauce, 1/4 c. real bacon bits, 1 tsp poultry seasoning, 2 Tbsp. real maple syrup. Mix together and grill! Really delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Delicious! Used a little more garlic and only egg white - this recipe is becoming a staple in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Horray for another healthy ground turkey recipe. I chilled the burgers before putting them on the grill. I also used my fish/vegetable grilling tray,sprayed with a non-stick cooking spray. This kept the burgers firm and prevented them from falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I thought they were wonderful. Except everyone else complained they tasted too much like meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieTinka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
None of us enjoyed these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States