Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
husband and I made this last night, it was fantastic! Definitely will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Really liked these, but they practically fell apart on the grill. I was lucky enough to get some cheese on them before scooping them onto buns which helped a bit, but it definitely needs a little extra to bind it together. Regardless, the flavor was very good and I'll definitely make these again, albeit maybe adding some bread crumbs or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Muoio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Completely fell apart. Too runny needs more binders
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crispymommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was really good and my husband enjoyed it too! Really had a lot of flavor! It's a keeper for the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Do not use the ground turkey in the tube! Use fresh ground turkey. The stuff in a tube is too mushy. If you make the mistake of using it add some bread crumbs a little at a time. This should help. I made enough for 8 servings. So i used the 4serving method but u have to use two ranch dressing packs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made the recipe almost as written…. 1 1/2 t garlic powder instead of minced garlic. I cooked them in a non-stick skillet with a little grape seed oil. They stuck together and were delicious. I did not add any extra salt and we felt it did not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Best turkey burgers I ever had. Made as directed just added crushed red peppers. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Nice flavor. I only put a couple of shakes of the Worcesteshire sauce and did not add additional salt. I also added 3 tbsp of bread crumbs to the turkey mixture. Placed in the freezer till firm and then grilled. Delish and did not fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was too salty. The sauce also made it hard for the burgers to stick together on the grill, they were kind of soupy. If I make these again, it may just be with the ranch packet and some cheese. That's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Very good! Like other reviewers I added 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs. This is more like a meatloaf; but, if you are cooking burgers to be reheated the next day, this is not a bad thing. My only complains is that it is a bit salty. I love salt, so if I think it is salty, ther people might find it to be overkill. Next time I might try reducing the Worcester and ranch by a smidge to see if that helps. This might be nice with a spicy kick as others have mentioned. If you like spicy food, maybe try adding a 1/8 tsp of cayaned, red pepper flakes or jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States