Garlic and Parmesan Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These rolls are great! Can't stop eating them. The rolls rose very high while baking in the oven, surprised about that since I shortened the second proofing time. Followed the rest of the instructions without changes and the rolls turned out perfectly. Chef John's recipes never let me down. Keep on stirring in rolling in the kitchen Johnny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saytay
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I think these rolls could be amazing if I could bake rolls better, so I'm giving it 5 stars even though mine came out as 3.5-4. Since I don't own a brush to put the butter on, I used a spatula. I took them out when they were a complete golden brown and ate 2. The 1st was pretty bland until I added butter, then it woke the flavors up! AMAZING! On the 2nd one I found some garlic that failed to spread evenly. HOLY GARLIC- GAG! I love garlic, but that was insane! So if you use a proper brush to add the butter, and spread the garlic evenly (maybe garlic powder instead of actual garlic next time?) it'll be perfection! Will make again, but not soon- too much mess, as is typical with bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Omg! These are amazing! I was in search of a recipe that was just like the garlic cheese rolls I used to get from the school cafeteria and this is it! Anything involving yeast is always a bit of work, but this is worth it! Anything I've ever tried to make with yeast has never turned out right so I was so nervous but these came out great! To save on time next time I will use premade pizza dough...but I'm sure it won't turn out as good. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Have made this several times and will do so for years to come.. Chef John's recipes are absolutely wonderful, have never been disappointed.. We have tried different fillings depending on our main meal or mood.. It's a winner!!!!! Thanks John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'arci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Really loved these and they were a hit at home. will use this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Good result for not too much effort. I decided that it was too expensive to buy the parmesan reggiano cheese for my first try of this recipe so I just used regular edam cheese but next time I will splash out on the good stuff and see what the fuss is all about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Directions were great, followed recipe exactly. I really liked them but my kids didn't care for the spiciness from the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Great recipe - really straightforward. My family devoured the buns and the leftover buns were used for sandwiches the next day and still stayed soft. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Love it! Fluffy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
The flavor of these was just ok. The dough was too soft and sticky to roll. When you cut them and lay them on their side you cant even see the filling because it just squishes the too-soft dough together when you make the cut. No way was THIS recipe the one in the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cleary

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States