Garlic and Parmesan Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
All I can say is YUMMMY. Even my DH loved them and he is picky.... lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made these a countless number of times and me and my fiancé love them! I love this recipe because it's simple, and I have gotten to the point where I fill the dough with whatever is in the fridge, sometimes just cheese, and others with chicken and mushroom (then it goes from an roll to a on the go type of pastry). Great recipe! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bravo
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! I've made it 10+ times since discovering the recipe a year ago! I put way more garlic than suggested just because I LOVE garlic. Very easy dinner roll to make that is absolutely melt in Your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
These were lovely rolls with a very nice texture and the herb and cheese filling were all super nice together. I think next time I may add some additional salt and maybe a bit more sugar somethings missing from the dough it needs just a bit of a boost in basic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Ummmm, YES. I read the reviews on these rolls, and knowing my husband's tastes, I wasn't about to let the appearance of the rolls supersede the taste. So, like all any self-respecting, spouse-loving chefs, I made a few modifications... I actually used Manchego cheese because that's what I had in the refrigerator, and it was awesome. I added a little bit of extra flour and spices to the bread dough--Italian seasoning, cayenne pepper, and garlic salt. I also sprinkled some partially dried basil and oregano from the previous night on top. I'll be making this again. Maybe a double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I LOVE the idea of this recipe but the dough was just not up to par. It seemed weird while I was making it and I assumed that it would be fine because the video shows dough that acts the same way. Overall I would say that the dough is just really mushy. It needs something to dip with it- I used Balsamic Vinegar and olive oil, but i think tomato sauce would also be good. I think another dough recipe would be fantastic. One with a harder crust and a chewier inside. Not quite a bagel but getting there. Perhaps letting the dough rise three times was the kiss of death for this recipe. I will be using the idea for this again- treating these things like cinnamin rolls- but I wont be using this particular bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Digitalpress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I thought these were pretty good, but my husband was looking for a more cheesy experience. It definitely is subtle, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I had a problem with the dough being to thin to work. I made two separate batch's, first batch I had a major problem working the dough, did add some more flour but not much. Did manage to add the ingredients and make some type of a roll, did not look so good on the baking pan. Second batch added more flour to make it more like bread dough, this time I was happy with the results. Bake both batch's on the same baking pan. First batch did turn kind of flat looking,but had a real good taste. Real happy with batch two, looked like what I hoped for. Will make this rolls again. They were easy to make and had tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Amazing! Made with rolled up shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made as is....so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States