Garlic and Parmesan Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
OK, I was a little skeptical because the dough was sticky, they didn't look like the picture, but the hubby says they are awesome!! Great taste and texture and next (and there will be a next time) I will know what I'm working with!! Awesome, thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made these last week for an easter potluck. Everyone loved them! They are so simple to make. The dough is also very versatile, I doubled the recipe for just the dough (left the egg out) and made two really delicious pizza crusts! Thank you chef john! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Awesome! Delciate, garlicky buttery goodness. Make these today! No changes at all made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Wonderful roll recipe, I'll be making these again. The dough is super sticky and I wasn't convinced they'd turn out. I added a little extra flour (since I'm at a high altitude) and didn't really measure the filling, just sprinkled everything on the rolled out dough. In a fit of extreme laziness, I substituted garlic salt for garlic (I'll use garlic cloves next time). Served with salad, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I love making homemade fresh dinner rolls, it really isn't as intimidating as it seems. These turned out awesome, I did not change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Yummy!Yummy!Yummy! These turned out really good and they're easy to make. I watched the video on how to make these from the home page of AR and decided I needed to try them. I even took the ends that I had trimmed off, pushed them together, added a little cheese & garlic to them and got one extra roll out of the batch. I hate to waste things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These are amazing - crisp on the outside, soft on the inside and oh, so delicious. Absolutely heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was the second bread I've ever attempted and it turned out amazingly. I did end up adding a little extra garlic though (I am a fan of the garlic) but otherwise stuck to the recipe and it was very delicious. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These rolls are delicious! Made them last night to go with lasagna dinner. Everyone raved. The dough is very soft and sticky. I didn't need to roll it into a rectangle. Just patted it out on the board. I did omit the cayenne because I didn't have any, and added a sprinkling of garlic powder in addition to the fresh garlic. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanic Falls, Maine, USA
Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Super good and real easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States