Garlic and Parmesan Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Yummy!Yummy!Yummy! These turned out really good and they're easy to make. I watched the video on how to make these from the home page of AR and decided I needed to try them. I even took the ends that I had trimmed off, pushed them together, added a little cheese & garlic to them and got one extra roll out of the batch. I hate to waste things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I just made these today to go with dinner. They defiantly need something more. I think incorporating some garlic powder and some basil or italian seasoning to the dough mixture would help bring more flavour into the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Awesome! Delciate, garlicky buttery goodness. Make these today! No changes at all made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made these last week for an easter potluck. Everyone loved them! They are so simple to make. The dough is also very versatile, I doubled the recipe for just the dough (left the egg out) and made two really delicious pizza crusts! Thank you chef john! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
OK, I was a little skeptical because the dough was sticky, they didn't look like the picture, but the hubby says they are awesome!! Great taste and texture and next (and there will be a next time) I will know what I'm working with!! Awesome, thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I love making homemade fresh dinner rolls, it really isn't as intimidating as it seems. These turned out awesome, I did not change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Wonderful roll recipe, I'll be making these again. The dough is super sticky and I wasn't convinced they'd turn out. I added a little extra flour (since I'm at a high altitude) and didn't really measure the filling, just sprinkled everything on the rolled out dough. In a fit of extreme laziness, I substituted garlic salt for garlic (I'll use garlic cloves next time). Served with salad, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Great recipe - really straightforward. My family devoured the buns and the leftover buns were used for sandwiches the next day and still stayed soft. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This recipe is a must try! They were an easy bun to make. I doubled the garlic and used Herbs De Provence in the dough itself. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Bohnet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Yum Yum even though I did what he said not to do and used fake cheese. It was all I had on hand and I desperately wanted to make it because it looks so yummy. I also used minced garlic again it's all that I had. Otherwise I did everything he said to do and it all worked out exactly. I did add parsley, basil, black pepper and red crushed peppers as topping before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States