Garlic and Parmesan Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Yum Yum even though I did what he said not to do and used fake cheese. It was all I had on hand and I desperately wanted to make it because it looks so yummy. I also used minced garlic again it's all that I had. Otherwise I did everything he said to do and it all worked out exactly. I did add parsley, basil, black pepper and red crushed peppers as topping before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Ok, So I thought these were Awesome! I could only give them 4 stars out of 5 as I rolled the dough out and cut it to form around a meatball and than in the oven. WOW!! You have to try that, my family says I have to make it again as rolls to experience it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Wonderful!! Perfect roll! I Love the the little kick you get from the cayenneso Good! Light an fluffy an Ohhhh so yummy! I will be making these on a regular basis...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong, must have been something. Did not turn out nicely at all. Will try again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
My fiance loved these and he's really picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scarytoast
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
These are great, even though I didn't have any parsley I just used extra garlic (which I recommend if you like garlic) and they are delicious! Also, I used about 1/3 whole wheat flour instead of all purposed, and they were still light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
These are AMAZING!!!! I made the dough right in the bread machine (I did need to add a bit more flour for it to come together), and then continued w/ the recipe from there. I used more garlic and a tad more butter than called for as well. As far as the seasonings, I didn't measure anything, just eyeballed it. These were a last minute decision and came together in a snap! Wait until you smell these baking, lol! I think next time, I would add a bit more salt to the dough, but that's just my preference. I will be making these A LOT~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These are amazing - crisp on the outside, soft on the inside and oh, so delicious. Absolutely heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I love making homemade fresh dinner rolls, it really isn't as intimidating as it seems. These turned out awesome, I did not change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Super good and real easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States