Garlic and Parmesan Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I had a problem with the dough being to thin to work. I made two separate batch's, first batch I had a major problem working the dough, did add some more flour but not much. Did manage to add the ingredients and make some type of a roll, did not look so good on the baking pan. Second batch added more flour to make it more like bread dough, this time I was happy with the results. Bake both batch's on the same baking pan. First batch did turn kind of flat looking,but had a real good taste. Real happy with batch two, looked like what I hoped for. Will make this rolls again. They were easy to make and had tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Amazing! Made with rolled up shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made as is....so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rileybrat
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I'm not a big bread or cheese fan, but my family is! They LOVED these rolls, and even I admit they look and smell fantastic. They're sure to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rileybrat

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These rolls are great! Can't stop eating them. The rolls rose very high while baking in the oven, surprised about that since I shortened the second proofing time. Followed the rest of the instructions without changes and the rolls turned out perfectly. Chef John's recipes never let me down. Keep on stirring in rolling in the kitchen Johnny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saytay
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I think these rolls could be amazing if I could bake rolls better, so I'm giving it 5 stars even though mine came out as 3.5-4. Since I don't own a brush to put the butter on, I used a spatula. I took them out when they were a complete golden brown and ate 2. The 1st was pretty bland until I added butter, then it woke the flavors up! AMAZING! On the 2nd one I found some garlic that failed to spread evenly. HOLY GARLIC- GAG! I love garlic, but that was insane! So if you use a proper brush to add the butter, and spread the garlic evenly (maybe garlic powder instead of actual garlic next time?) it'll be perfection! Will make again, but not soon- too much mess, as is typical with bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Omg! These are amazing! I was in search of a recipe that was just like the garlic cheese rolls I used to get from the school cafeteria and this is it! Anything involving yeast is always a bit of work, but this is worth it! Anything I've ever tried to make with yeast has never turned out right so I was so nervous but these came out great! To save on time next time I will use premade pizza dough...but I'm sure it won't turn out as good. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Have made this several times and will do so for years to come.. Chef John's recipes are absolutely wonderful, have never been disappointed.. We have tried different fillings depending on our main meal or mood.. It's a winner!!!!! Thanks John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'arci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Really loved these and they were a hit at home. will use this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Good result for not too much effort. I decided that it was too expensive to buy the parmesan reggiano cheese for my first try of this recipe so I just used regular edam cheese but next time I will splash out on the good stuff and see what the fuss is all about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States