Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These are always a big hit, but takes a lot of time to complete right before a party. I haven't tried preparing them a head of time yet. I do like using the broth to make a soup, so I tend to use this recipe more in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe! I've used the method (parboil then broil) for wings, drumsticks, and chicken thighs. I save the broth for rice, stock. etc. It is a winner all the way around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I've made these a few times already - the first time for a Super Bowl party (a bit risky trying out a new recipe on a whole slew of non-family members, but I don't mind living on the edge sometimes). I made half with the garlic parm ingredients Chef John describes, and the other half buffalo'd for the husband's special "how 'bout making some buffalo wings, too" request). They all came out DE-E-LICIOUS! The parboiling ingredients were a good base for the buffalo wings, too. We're having a cookout today, and I've just finished the parboiling process on another batch. I'm going to have hubby grill 'em up for me, instead of baking them. Thank you for the recipe and the 800th video, Chef John! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaRamsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weyerhaeuser, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
After reading all of the highly rated reviews, I can only say "ditto"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Just plain awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I just made these tonight and they are FANTASTIC! They are so crispy! I didn't have time to let them "dry" and they still were super crispy. I am definitely going to make them again. The only thing I need to come up with is a complimentary dipping sauce. That would be super! If anyone has a suggestion, please post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
followed recipe to the letter. made 2 pounds so halved ingredients.Incredible taste .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Absolutely perfect! Literally finger-licking good and requested for the next BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Best wings I have ever made - definitely some of the best I have ever eaten! I have made a lot of wings recipes for my sports loving man and I... Most of the time the cooking method just doesn't produce crispy, rendered skin (roasting the wings in the oven at 400 or so). Chef John convinced me to try against the his recipe and I was pleasantly surprised by how crispy and flavorful the wings were! Did not change a thing to this recipe. I will definitely make this again... What is nice is that you can prep in advance by boiling the wings, and then cooking them up when you are ready to serve. I am going to try this cooking method again with traditional buffalo wings (just salt in the water, maybe some garlic or cayenne also) and maybe a Jamaican style with mango habanero sauce... I am so stoked on this recipe and you will be too! A must try for wing lovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Made these for the superbowl, and they were a hit. Tasted like they were deep fried, but so much healthier. They were a tad time consuming though. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States