Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Absolutely perfect! Literally finger-licking good and requested for the next BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Best wings I have ever made - definitely some of the best I have ever eaten! I have made a lot of wings recipes for my sports loving man and I... Most of the time the cooking method just doesn't produce crispy, rendered skin (roasting the wings in the oven at 400 or so). Chef John convinced me to try against the his recipe and I was pleasantly surprised by how crispy and flavorful the wings were! Did not change a thing to this recipe. I will definitely make this again... What is nice is that you can prep in advance by boiling the wings, and then cooking them up when you are ready to serve. I am going to try this cooking method again with traditional buffalo wings (just salt in the water, maybe some garlic or cayenne also) and maybe a Jamaican style with mango habanero sauce... I am so stoked on this recipe and you will be too! A must try for wing lovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Made these for the superbowl, and they were a hit. Tasted like they were deep fried, but so much healthier. They were a tad time consuming though. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
excellent... can't wait to make them again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These were a huge hit at my party! I made them exactly according the recipe, and they were delicious. Served them with ranch dip. Next time, I might add a little more red pepper flakes and maybe even a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was delightful, my family loved it. I will continue to use this recipe just the way it is. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Plato442
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Yeah parboiling is the key! Turned out great, and took some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plato442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
A big hit at super bowl! Maybe good luck too, my team won! They will be a staple for the game every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTIN_OZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Outstanding flavor. Made these for a Super Bowl party recently and they were gone before the brisket and ribs. People raved. Nice work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Awesome! We didn't know we were going to use this recipe until the last minute. We had 8 pounds of wings sitting in a brine. We did par-boil in plain water, because of the brine. We used a lot of extra garlic (we love garlic) in the sauce and skipped the red pepper flakes. We will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States