Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
good and easy to make. I topped mine off with an extra 2 mins each side under the broiler for added crunch. perfect for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These had a great flavor. Not sure I would go through the parboiling stage again. I don't think it added that much to the recipe. Overall a pretty easy recipe to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made these wings for a wing cook-off on Super Bowl Sunday. I won first place (and $100). So, although they were all eaten before I got a chance to try them, they must have been great. I mixed the par-boil ingredients early that morning and used fresh herbs (just cuz I happened to have them). I liked the par-boiling so I didn't have to worry too much about the timing of the baking step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We like the parboiling technique because it gives the wings a nice flavor. Have made these twice and they turned out great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Made them last nite. Loved them. Great flavor, I wouldn't change a thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Have made these several times and its always a favorite. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
My husband loves chicken wings so I came across this and made it for his birthday.....he wanted to know where I ordered them from because they were Amazing.......so great easy recipe !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These were REALLY good!! I didn't use the bread crumbs--I also didn't have fresh garlic, so I used the equivalent amount of granulated garlic for the recipe.(Tone's granulated garlic from Sam's club) I dipped them in the oil containing the pepper flakes (didn't use the black pepper), and then shook them in the bowl containing the parmesan and granulated garlic. Baked them on convection oven setting for 20 minutes at 425. They turned out golden, spicy and delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My first time ever making wings... I'm not a big fan of BBQ. I loved these! couldn't stop eating them. They are nice and spicy but not so much as to hide the excellent flavor. I would never guessed they were baked if I hadn't done it myself. I shook them in a gallon sealed bag to coat them, I thought it was easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E
Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
These are good. And relatively easy and fast! I would say instead of mincing then mortar/pestling the garlic, simply microplane it... you'll get a similar result and faster, in my opinion :) I don't THINK it would affect the outcome. :) Also - has anyone come up with a use for all the leftover "broth" created by the parboil? Or just chuck it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States