Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Made these exactly as stated for a holiday party. They were a huge hit. I'll be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
After reading all the good reviews, I couldn't wait to make these!! I was a little disappointed with the wings tho. I followed the recipe and made no adjustments. One thing that should be noted is to turn the wings while they are in the oven. Mine ended up charred on the bottom. They had good flavor but were dry. Only cooked them in the oven for 20 minutes. I would suggest making a little extra sauce to put on after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Really the best flavor. Watch them though the cheese will burn if your oven runs a little hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Lampman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
These are a nice change of pace from the regular buffalo wings or teriyaki. My mouth was watering as I made them. I followed the recipe exactly, because I figured with Chef John, how could you go wrong? The only thing I would change in hindsight is to cut back on the black and red pepper. They were a little too spicy for my husband and my taste. Also, it seemed the heat kind of overpowered the garlic and parmesan. I would definitely make them again. They're a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by new housewife of nj
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The wings were so moist and flavorful. The result was worth every extra step. Made these for football sunday so I had a little more time to make sure I followed the recipe to a T. They smelled delicious before they hit the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
My kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Never knew how easy it was to make my favorite flavored wing! Thank you for sharing! Fantastic & fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was delicious beyond what we thought it would be. It was a quick fun recipe to prepare with my 7yr old & Chief John made it all worth wild with his zany sense of humor. We LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Odessa Fynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephan Jones
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It was very good, and the red pepper flakes gave it a nice kick. It was my first time parboiling and I'm happy I did it because after baking it, it was super tender and falling off the bone when eating. Only con is next time use more cheese because it gave off a real mild taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephan Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paulwall
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These are incredible. I've made them three times, making a larger batch each time. We eat them as is, or with bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States