Garlic and Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Oh man! These burgers were so juicy and flavorful - best burger I have ever made! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was soo good. My husband and I no longer wish to go out to the gourmet burger places. We eat them on the thin sandwich bread, and add spinach, some turkey bacon, sliced tomatoes, and a drizzle of bbq sauce. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Easy to make, got a lot of compliments on the burgers, but not for me I guess. I could tell why many have said it tasted like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
These were great and easy to make. I ground some frozen sirloin that I had and substituted "Montreal Steak Spice" for the italian seasoning. They are the closest thing to the elusive "world's greatest cheeseburger" that I am questing for .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Awesome burgers! So juicy and melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
my hubby liked this, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Good....used extra lean ground turkey instead of beef. Topped with muenster cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I loved these burgers. I forgot to refrigerate before hand but it did'nt seem to matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I didn't make these on the grill but on my grill pan in the house and they turned out just great. This is a great go to burger, not too fancy and definitely not a bland piece of meat. I served these on Belles Hamburger Buns, also a recipe on this site and it was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Flavors were outstanding! Maybe the people who thought otherwise used dried minced onions? I used a fresh onion and minced it up. I made just over 6lbs and ran out of Worcestershire so I used Dale's Seasoning to round out the amt I needed. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Also, it is key to handle the meat as little as possible. After I mixed everything together (using wooden spoons kind of folding it in) I put into the fridge. I'd made it the day prior to needing. The day of, I took a 3/4 measuring cup and scooped out some of the meat. The measuring cup was just slightly overfilled. Then I gently pressed together into a ball. I placed the ball on a hot griddle (about 450) for 30 seconds. Flattened with spatula. Let it cook for 2 minutes. Flipped it, and let it cook for 3 more minutes. It's the "smash burger" method I read about in my Food & Wine magazine. SO GOOD!!! The cooking method was great but the meat was just fantastic. I was afraid because I could smell the italian seasonings but when I was eating the burger patty (tried the night prior with just the meat & bread to really see if it was good) it just tasted like meaty goodness. Wouldn't change a thing. In fact, I'm totally gonna use this exact recipe & altered cooking method to make hamburger steaks. Make a nice onion mushroom brown gravy to go over these bad boys? Oh yeah, good eating. I could not be happier with this simple yet flavorful beef patty. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States