Garlic and Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This has to be the best tasting burger! It was so juicy and the seasonings all came together very well! Thank you for posting this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhoneybear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
These burgers are delicious! They do NOT taste anything like meatloaf. I was a little leary of the italian seasoning, but it was perfect. Didn't change a thing. Great on toasted rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I made these for a cookout last summer and now that it is getting warm again, my friends have been requesting these. They are super easy to make, just make sure to follow the suggestion about chilling them for a few hours prior to cooking them- it really enhances the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinuviel98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
It's okay but will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I was going to give this recipe 5 stars as I made them exactly to the recipe and loved them. I made these for my husband and kids to take to Scout Camp and doubled the quantity to get 8 full burgers (and there was a little left over for me to try one at home). I am giving 4 stars however as my husband said he thought they were a little bland. There were no comments from the other campers either. Perhaps I didn't season quite enough but I had meant to use a little Tabasco in the mix and didn't, next time I think I will. Doubling this recipe gave me 8 large plentiful burgers and I thought the one I had was really juicy and tasty. I bought the pre-chopped onions in the tub and I think they were cut a little large. There seemed to be too many onions in the mix. I also used Italian seasoning and I think some fresh herbs might have worked rather than dried. Maybe I should have used steak seasoning like other reviewers. I flash fried my burger to seal it then popped it in the oven until fully cooked. I thought this burger was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These were excellent! We loved them. I used ground turkey and since my eldest son has developed an onion alergy, I used a couple of tablespoons of dry onion soup mix. Just a quick tip, if you have a griddle, make them on there (400 deg). They were all done at the same time. Great time saver and no over cooking trying to keep them warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I made a very similar and this has to be probably the best recipe; it makes the burgers so juicy and flavorful! Higher fat beef will make it juicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Simple and delicious. I doubled the italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
"OK". Italian seasoning gave burgers a "strong" taste. Might make again, but would reduce the amount of seasoning. Came out a bit dry. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
thanks, a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States