Garlic and Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Not as garlic and onion as we would have liked, but the potential certainly exists! Good burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was a really, really great burger. Made exactly as written and it was flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I made this for my family and they LOVED it. While grilling these, I also basted them with a good quality teriyaki sauce that just made these pop with flavor. I will definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Not to bad. Had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Used this recipe on July 4th and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I prefer to make these without onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
These made some tasty burgers. We made a few revisions. Rather than old boring salt, we used seasoned salt. We skipped out on the Italian seasoning and opted for several dashes of liquid smoke instead. They were a big hit for the fourth of July this year. We're planning on doing them again onc we get our grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This earned high praise from my husband...I never make my "own" hamburgers because they just aren't "that" good... but not with this recipe. I read the reviews and was a little concerned about the "meatloaf" comments... so I smelled all my ingredients, and whichever smelled like my meatloaf, I left out... like the Worcestershire sauce. The Italian seasoning was fine... and instead of the salt & pepper, I added 2 TSP of seasoned salt to the mixture... that covered some of the salt that I lacked from leaving out the Worcestershire. The flavor of the garlic and onions was very intense...perfect for me...and the kids... but could have been a little less for hubby (though this didn't slow him down!) I might cut down on the garlic a little the next time.... but I'm sure the moistness came from the onions... so those stay! These were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbcary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eustis, Florida, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
The best burger recipe I've tasted. Strong flavors - next time I'll cut down on the garlic and onion a tad. Other than that, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
While this was good, it tasted like it should have been a meatloaf instead of a burger. Next time I make it - I will not use the Italian Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Kendrick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States