Garlic and Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These were okay. We made them over the weekend for a party and no one said "oh wow, these are amazing!" Just your normal polite, "Great food". I will try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
We absolutely LOVED these burgers. I cooked them on the big smoker outside (like grill) and they came out perfect. Wow! I also added ONE egg and some Slap Ya Mama Cajun seasoning to the already said ingredients. I used ground Sirloin. so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and refrigerated them for 8 hours. I'm sorry, but was disappointed that the taste wasn't detectable enough to think of them as garlic and onion flavored. I used fresh garlic, onion, and seasonings so I know it wasn't that. I'd like to try letting them marinate for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicureangela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Dale loves this. Makes a great burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Good, but not really better than plain burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Good hamburgers! When cooked again I will try adding bell pepper for more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Hubby, youngest son & I liked these but the other 3 kids didn't like them at all. They do have a meatloaf flavor w/the Italian seasoning & minced onion(I even halved the Italian seasoning).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
These burgers were good. I made exactly as written and they went on the George Foreman grill and made the whole kitchen smell yummy! I made carmelized onions, toasted the buns and put swiss cheese on top and my hubby loved 'em! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I followed this recipe to the "T" and the burgers come out great every single time. I fix this for all my guests and they rave over them every time. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Good basic burger. I let mine sit in the fridge for the full 4 hours and it was very flavourful. I didn't measure the black pepper or Italian seasoning and since I was out of worcestershire sauce I subbed in some steak sauce. MMM, will definitely make this again. Topped with coleslaw and a side of fries. Great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States