Garlic and Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These burgers are not just for on the grill! I make these once a week since finding this recipe. The family loves the basil and garlic flavors and the burgers sear up nicely on the skillet with the olive oil in them. I do add one egg and 1/2 cup of bread crumbs to hold the burgers together a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very tasty, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These burgers are great! I used real chopped onion and only refrigerated it for about 30 minutes due to lack of time and they were wonderful. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
We liked these burgers but I think for future reference I will probably omit the Italian seasoning. I think these burgers would be great without it! We enjoyed our burgers anyway! They were nice and juicy and they held together well.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Refrigerating the meat definitely strengthens the flavor. The burgers were moist and delicious. The only change that I made was to substitute monterey steak seasoning for the Italian seasoning. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I like to keep burgers simple and this is it. I have done this for 50yrs and do not stray much except to use A-1 sometimes. I have begun to leave the salt out until cooking and salt them as I turn them. great recipe I have served to thousands of people over the years, nice to see someone else has similar taste. I use garlic and onion powders but it is not the same and the key is mince the onion and garlic , I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
We made these for my daughter's Baptism. We had a small bbq at our house afterwards. I think we used less onions than the recipe called for. Everyone enjoyed their burgers, so I think it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
We all enjoyed these and thought the recipe was just right with the blend of onion, garlic and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
We all really liked these burgers. I paired them with grilled sesame seed buns and sauteed onions and mushrooms. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I really liked these. Added more garlic and double the italian seasoning and didn't add any additional salt. A few of my patties started to come apart a bit so I think I'll address that next time I make these. Other than that they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States