Garlic and Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
OMG! These burgers are to die for! They are juicy and flavorful. Per other reviews, I used Montreal steak seasoning in place of Italian seasoning. I used ground chuck, used my garlic press so it wouldn't be too chunky; 3 finely chopped shallots, omitted the salt and added fresh chopped basil. YUM..so good. Will be my only burger recipe from now on and can't wait to make for company. Do not over-mix meat or over-handle when forming burgers. You don't want them too dense. Mine were formed into loose patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I would like to try this one. But I have a jar of minced garlic, what would be the equivalence to equal 3 cloves?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Prefer it without the Italian seasoning! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Really great burgers! I was complimented they were on par with gourmet burgers purchased at a restaurant. I modified the recipe slightly and used some crushed red pepper in lieu of the Italian seasoning. Will definitely make again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Nice flavor, grilled on the charcoal, I used a bit more minced garlic cloves and our guest raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made this receipe for my mother and I and she loved it! This receipe will definitely be a staple at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Very good excluded the italian seasoning just because it did not seem to need it which it did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
just a nice fresh tasting burger....loved them ...as does everyone ive ever made them for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteford, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
very good I broiled the burgers...do not have a grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
These were some great burgers. I cooked them on the George Foreman grill. They were juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alondra Hayes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States