Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
refreshing and delicious, as well as easy and fast to prepare. My boyfriend who's not a big salad fan cleaned his bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This recipe reminded me that making my own dressing is not rocket science, and it spurred me on to do more of my own. A nice little starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This is a good starter recipe. You can add more spices if you want. I think anything taste better with garlic. I like it the way it is when my tabouli recipe calls for olive oil and lemon--I just use this dressing instead. It gives the recipe more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Yummy, yummy, yummy! Added 3 sliced green onions to the dressing. Served with leftover, cold, grilled Norwegian Salmon on a bed of mixed spring salad greens. It was perfect. The light, lemony, flavor complemented the dish well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Delicious! I needed a salad dressing for my blood type diet (which needed to be vinegar and dairy-free) and this is perfect! Great recipe to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
a yummy refreshing flavor... just what I was looking for! Added pinch of sea salt and a dash of fresh pepper... drizzled over tomatos... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Other than the sugar not being necessary and the fact that this, of course, needs salt and pepper, this is perfect. Light, fresh and beautiful in its simplicity. This is MY kind of vinaigrette, and just what you need for salads made with light greens. Tonight I used it to lightly dress baby arugula that I used for a bed of grilled shrimp (also marinated in this).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
First of all, this recipe includes lemon juice and olive oil. So to me it wasn't surprising to taste olive oil and lemon in the dressing. It tastes excellent. I doubled the recipe to feed 7 people. Made it overnight and just mixed it in with the salad the next day. Really good. Combination of sweet and citris tastes. Not as olive oily tasting as you would think, it's a mild olive oil taste. Unless you mess up the recipe and add too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This is very simple and versatile. I used this with an antipasto salad and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I poured this over a cold buckwheat and vegetable salad. After a few hours of sitting in the fridge, the flavours combined very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States