Garlic and Herb Pull Apart Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was great. I used 1 can of the 8-ct jumbo biscuits, and instead of the separate seasonings I used Italian seasoning. And of course, being the astute individual that I am, I didn't realize I'd run out of garlic at home so I ended up using a generous shake of garlic powder. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Bourque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Anything garlic is a hit at my house....This is a 'keeper' and goes with a variety of main dish recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOBOKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
If you love herbs this is the recipe for you. However I personally had to add 5 minutes to the baking time and I still could have baked it a couple more minues. Also don't forget to crush the rosemary, I did forget and it was a little over powering, next time I won't forget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This bread was really good!! Simple to make, easy ingreadients, tasted great. We made it the first time to go with a sweet viniagrette green salad with chicken, cherries, and candied walnuts, and it was gone!! The only thing I might change is to make it with frozen bread dough, since we would prefer that texture to the biscuit dough. Thanks for the recipe!! Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I needed some kind of quick garlic bread tonight but had no french loaves or other bread to start with. I came across this recipe and had everything on hand except for the dried parsley. I grabbed fresh parsley from the garden and threw this together. What a hit and less than 30 minutes from start to table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was delicious! The flavor was great! It is an easy way to dress up biscuits but make a loaf of bread that smells and tastes great! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
My picky eater hubby loved this recipe and asked for it to join the regular rotation. Great alternative to garlic bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wonderful flavor and yummy addition to dinner. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Easy enough for kids to make and delicious - the whole pan was gone by the end of the meal, and we had leftovers of everything else. It did take me 22 minutes to get a light golden brown on these, even in a slightly hotter oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was easy and delicious. It looked very nice on a serving plate to serve when company came over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States