Garlic and Herb Pull Apart Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Amazingly simple and delicious. Didn't expect such huge flavor from such a simple recipe. It was a huge hit with the family and definitely will be using again. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miriam
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This is a really good recipe, the bread has a really good taste and it was easy to make. It is one of my sons favourites so i make it often. I have make a variant of this using cardamom and cinnamon instead the garlic and herbs and it makes a really nice semi sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This recipe is a keeper. For convenience (plus I don't care for rosemary), I used 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1 tsp. oregano, crushed & 1 tsp. basil, crushed, instead of the recipe's spices. I mistakenly bought 2-16.3 oz. cans of Pillsbury Grands (instead of the 10-oz. cans called for) so I had to bake 30 - 35 minutes in a Bundt pan. I think the addition of parmesan in layers was a great idea & I plan to do that next time. I recommend adding a bowl of marinara sauce on the side for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
AMAZING!! This bread is so incredible — moist, fragrant, soft, and so flavorful. I didn't have biscuit dough so I used fresh bread dough (challah dough to be exact). We aren't rosemary fans, so I subbed oregano. And to keep it dairy free I used olive oil instead of butter. I served it with a big Greek salad and my entire family was raving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this exact to the recipe. Very yummy! It separates very easily so be careful when removing from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katileena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is just SOOOO heavy! I ate a few bites and it was good, but I couldn't go beyond that, just too buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was pretty good. Found the type/amount of these spices too over-bearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was very flavorful, although maybe a but too much garlic for my personal taste. As other reviewers have stated the cooking time listed wasn't long enough. I added an extra ten minutes after having read the reviews, but it still wasn't completely done. I think the amount of butter could be reduced a bit as well without sacrificing flavor while at the same time reducing calories/fat. All-in-al a good recipe that I'll be making again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I too thought this very tasty but needed to cook about 26M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Made this tonight as written except I halved the recipe and put it in a metal loaf pan. Was excellent as is. Next time I will try adding a bit of grated parmesan. Thanks for this quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harriston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elmira, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States