Garlic and Herb Pull Apart Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
2 tsps rosemary is WAY too much, but that is a personal taste issue. It didn't get done in 20 minutes. We cooked it for 25 and it was still a little doughy but good. If I make it again it will be with little-to-no rosemary, 25 minutes cooking time, and some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight with pasta and it is delicious. It is so easy to make but appears to take a lot longer. I will definitely be making this often. I made the recipe exactly as shown and would not change a thing. I think I will try it with butter, cinnamon and sugar next for a quick breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I am going to try this now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvio Di Loreeto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
looks yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great the first time my 8 and 10 year old nieces assembled and baked. The second time, I assembled a few hours in advance and refrigerated but the bread did not rise much. Take Away: assemble and bake immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteElke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great recipe, but I ended up, like others, having to cook it 10 extra minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Quartered Grands biscuits, shook it all up in a Ziplock Bag and placed it around the Bundt pan. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bill Tanksley
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I added about a quarter of a cup of fresh grated Parmesan cheese fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Tanksley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was so easy and delicious. Everyone loved it! I don't own a bunt pan because I haven't learned how to keep things from sticking... :) I can never get the pan to release the baked goods perfectly. Anyways, I ended up using a different kind of baking dish ( don't judge but it was a casserole dish because it had higher edges), and everything still turned out great. The only con was that it required I cook it for a longer time. 30 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Delicious! I put some grated Parmesan cheese in the bottom of the pan before adding the biscuits which added a nice look on top and a nice taste. I only need to cook this about 14 min in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States