Garlic and Herb Pull Apart Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I make this every once and a while to go with spaghetti or ravioli dinner. It's great because not only does it disappear fast but little hands can help make it, too. This is even better if you can sprinkle a little parmesan cheese over the top before baking and after you invert it onto a serving platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
If you love herbs this is the recipe for you. However I personally had to add 5 minutes to the baking time and I still could have baked it a couple more minues. Also don't forget to crush the rosemary, I did forget and it was a little over powering, next time I won't forget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I needed some kind of quick garlic bread tonight but had no french loaves or other bread to start with. I came across this recipe and had everything on hand except for the dried parsley. I grabbed fresh parsley from the garden and threw this together. What a hit and less than 30 minutes from start to table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This bread was really good!! Simple to make, easy ingreadients, tasted great. We made it the first time to go with a sweet viniagrette green salad with chicken, cherries, and candied walnuts, and it was gone!! The only thing I might change is to make it with frozen bread dough, since we would prefer that texture to the biscuit dough. Thanks for the recipe!! Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Anything garlic is a hit at my house....This is a 'keeper' and goes with a variety of main dish recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOBOKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Easy enough for kids to make and delicious - the whole pan was gone by the end of the meal, and we had leftovers of everything else. It did take me 22 minutes to get a light golden brown on these, even in a slightly hotter oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Is there anything more annoying than a cook that substitutes near everything and then gives the recipe a low-star rating? If you sub biscuits with bread dough, garlic powder for fresh, thyme for rosemary and bake it in a loaf pan, you have just created a NEW recipe! Whew. With that being said, this is a terrific little go-to when you don't want to knead and wait (like when you're using a sauce for leftovers) for fresh bread dough. Because of the unhealthfulness (New word there!) we limit the amount our little people eat, however it is very easy to just keep picking away at it. Without the appearance of a slice of bread, it's no problem at all to grab about 40 little knots and think it is the same serving size. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Husband liked it alot, will make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
We loved this. All I had on hand were two 7.5oz cans of biscuits so thats what I used. I cut each one into quarters and layered in the pan and followed the rest of the directions. I didn't add the leftover butter sauce (there was actually very little) because I was shy by 5oz of biscuit dough. Kids and adults both loved these will def be making this one again with different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I used 3 cans biscuits & quartered them up and sprinkled parmesan cheese in the middle and on top. used real butter I live in the dairy state makes a huge difference . delicious Thank you for a quick and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States