Garlic and Herb Pull Apart Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I make this every once and a while to go with spaghetti or ravioli dinner. It's great because not only does it disappear fast but little hands can help make it, too. This is even better if you can sprinkle a little parmesan cheese over the top before baking and after you invert it onto a serving platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Anything garlic is a hit at my house....This is a 'keeper' and goes with a variety of main dish recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOBOKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
If you love herbs this is the recipe for you. However I personally had to add 5 minutes to the baking time and I still could have baked it a couple more minues. Also don't forget to crush the rosemary, I did forget and it was a little over powering, next time I won't forget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wonderful flavor and yummy addition to dinner. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Husband liked it alot, will make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I needed some kind of quick garlic bread tonight but had no french loaves or other bread to start with. I came across this recipe and had everything on hand except for the dried parsley. I grabbed fresh parsley from the garden and threw this together. What a hit and less than 30 minutes from start to table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This bread was really good!! Simple to make, easy ingreadients, tasted great. We made it the first time to go with a sweet viniagrette green salad with chicken, cherries, and candied walnuts, and it was gone!! The only thing I might change is to make it with frozen bread dough, since we would prefer that texture to the biscuit dough. Thanks for the recipe!! Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Easy enough for kids to make and delicious - the whole pan was gone by the end of the meal, and we had leftovers of everything else. It did take me 22 minutes to get a light golden brown on these, even in a slightly hotter oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was great. I used 1 can of the 8-ct jumbo biscuits, and instead of the separate seasonings I used Italian seasoning. And of course, being the astute individual that I am, I didn't realize I'd run out of garlic at home so I ended up using a generous shake of garlic powder. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Bourque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I made this with a basic white bread from scratch instead of the biscuit dough and about 2 tablespoons of olive oil instead of butter to help cut down on the fat content. It was good, but next time I'll use butter instead of olive oil. It was a little dry with that little olive oil. The family liked it fine. Thank you for a nice change of pace for garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States