Garlic and Herb Pull Apart Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Is there anything more annoying than a cook that substitutes near everything and then gives the recipe a low-star rating? If you sub biscuits with bread dough, garlic powder for fresh, thyme for rosemary and bake it in a loaf pan, you have just created a NEW recipe! Whew. With that being said, this is a terrific little go-to when you don't want to knead and wait (like when you're using a sauce for leftovers) for fresh bread dough. Because of the unhealthfulness (New word there!) we limit the amount our little people eat, however it is very easy to just keep picking away at it. Without the appearance of a slice of bread, it's no problem at all to grab about 40 little knots and think it is the same serving size. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I used 3 cans biscuits & quartered them up and sprinkled parmesan cheese in the middle and on top. used real butter I live in the dairy state makes a huge difference . delicious Thank you for a quick and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
My picky eater hubby loved this recipe and asked for it to join the regular rotation. Great alternative to garlic bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was easy and delicious. It looked very nice on a serving plate to serve when company came over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was delicious! The flavor was great! It is an easy way to dress up biscuits but make a loaf of bread that smells and tastes great! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I made this with a basic white bread from scratch instead of the biscuit dough and about 2 tablespoons of olive oil instead of butter to help cut down on the fat content. It was good, but next time I'll use butter instead of olive oil. It was a little dry with that little olive oil. The family liked it fine. Thank you for a nice change of pace for garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was great. I used 1 can of the 8-ct jumbo biscuits, and instead of the separate seasonings I used Italian seasoning. And of course, being the astute individual that I am, I didn't realize I'd run out of garlic at home so I ended up using a generous shake of garlic powder. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Bourque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Easy enough for kids to make and delicious - the whole pan was gone by the end of the meal, and we had leftovers of everything else. It did take me 22 minutes to get a light golden brown on these, even in a slightly hotter oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This bread was really good!! Simple to make, easy ingreadients, tasted great. We made it the first time to go with a sweet viniagrette green salad with chicken, cherries, and candied walnuts, and it was gone!! The only thing I might change is to make it with frozen bread dough, since we would prefer that texture to the biscuit dough. Thanks for the recipe!! Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I needed some kind of quick garlic bread tonight but had no french loaves or other bread to start with. I came across this recipe and had everything on hand except for the dried parsley. I grabbed fresh parsley from the garden and threw this together. What a hit and less than 30 minutes from start to table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States