Garlic and Herb Pull Apart Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Delicious! I put some grated Parmesan cheese in the bottom of the pan before adding the biscuits which added a nice look on top and a nice taste. I only need to cook this about 14 min in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Wow! I sat down to write my review and looked over the recipe to see if I had done anything differently....I added tons of Parmesan cheese. For some reason I thought that was in the recipe! I cut the biscuits into small pieces, put them in a gallon size bag with the dry ingredients (and lots of Parmesan), then got them All Shook Up (hey, I am in Tennessee...) I put the dry coated dough balls in the Bundt pan, then poured melted butter over the top. My pan is pretty heavy duty, so it took forty minutes to bake, but the results were FABULOUS. Every guest LOVED them, even the baby, who licked the cheese coating off the bread. I will be making this again and again, and encourage you to make the same mistake I did by adding cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
We loved this. All I had on hand were two 7.5oz cans of biscuits so thats what I used. I cut each one into quarters and layered in the pan and followed the rest of the directions. I didn't add the leftover butter sauce (there was actually very little) because I was shy by 5oz of biscuit dough. Kids and adults both loved these will def be making this one again with different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and I thought that the bread came out really greasy. It did pull apart nicely, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Do not substituete with frozen bread dough buns. I gave it 4 stars only because the flavors, ingredients and method would likely result in a better outcome than my attempt. The herb and garlic flavor was excellent. I decided to substitute frozen bread dough (the buns) for the bisquits. The result was a bun that was a little too sweet for this savory seasoning. If I were to attempt again, I would make some french bread dough in my breadmaker and use that. There is a very good reason garlic bread is made with either French bread or Sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These were pretty good, though I think I didn't put enough garlic in it as we really love garlic though I put 2 in at the last that were plain as I have 1 person who has a slight garlic allergy. I didn't have canned biscuits so made a double batch of AR recipe of Easy Biscuits. I added about 2 tsp of granulated garlic to the flour. (The garlic allergy is very slight.) Next time I need to add more flour to that recipe or use the canned biscuits as they took a really long time to get done. But my husband thought they were worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
do you mean biscuits dough uncooked or just biscuits,like petit beurre? i've never done this recipe,but it looks interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Loved it - I usually like to try recipes unmodified, but didn't have any crused rosemary, so added a teaspon of oregano, was almout out of butter, so used half olive oil and used 5 cloves of garlic. Wow - it reminded me of the oil/herbs you get at restaurants for dipping! Yum - my kids couldn't keep their hands out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Is there anything more annoying than a cook that substitutes near everything and then gives the recipe a low-star rating? If you sub biscuits with bread dough, garlic powder for fresh, thyme for rosemary and bake it in a loaf pan, you have just created a NEW recipe! Whew. With that being said, this is a terrific little go-to when you don't want to knead and wait (like when you're using a sauce for leftovers) for fresh bread dough. Because of the unhealthfulness (New word there!) we limit the amount our little people eat, however it is very easy to just keep picking away at it. Without the appearance of a slice of bread, it's no problem at all to grab about 40 little knots and think it is the same serving size. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States