Garlic and Herb Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
I used this overnight on chicken I then BBQ'd. Very good, the poultry seasoning made all the diffference! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I used this mariadae before grilling chicken. I omitted the poultry seasoning which may have been a problem. Next time I will omit water and add some sort of citrus juice to help tenderize the meat more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This is my favorite Marinade! Thank you =0) I have made it aleast a half a dozen times now!!! Try it, it is terric. Let the chicken sit in the marinade for atleast 4 hours (overnight if possible) and use freshly minced garlic. It has a great flavor and no extra sauces are needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Great marinade. We let the chicken sit for 3 hours, and would have done longer if we hadn't been so hungry :) I doubled the garlic. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Smelled great!! Gave the chicken a really nice flavor. Grilled chicken and then served over speghetti and homemade chuncky tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
The best marinade I have ever tasted! I had family over the frist time I tried it and they all raved about it for days afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Very good marinade! Marinaded chicken overnight and it turned out great! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Great marinade. Works especially well for grilled veggies, especially artichokes. Just replace plain vinegar with your favorite balsamic variety and omit poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
I thought this made for a real greasy piece of meat. The flavor was mediocre. You could really taste the oil. I just hate that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I made a slight change and left out the poultry seasoning. As poultry seasoning contains most of the same seasonings that are already in the recipe I just increased them slightly - a pinch or two and let me tell you I used this marinade for a charity funtion and the chickens sold like hot cakes. I had been asked for the recipe it was so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMLAWS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States