Garlic and Herb Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This was great!! It I marinaded for about 4 hours and the chicken was soo tender. i used lemon juice instead of water, and I think that's just about the only change I made. Quick, easy, and delicious. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Great marinade recipe! The only thing I added was a few bay leaves, and a tad extra garlic. We love garlic =) I used it on Country Style Pork Ribs then tossed 'em on the grill. Ooooh YUM! Anyway, it came out great - just like Mom used to make in summer time. Thanks for the recipe Denyse, will be using again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
WOW, gave chicken a great flavor. Can't wait to try it with other meats. Thank you sooooo much Denyse:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Much better than Italian dressing! I added fresh lemon juice to the marinade to give it some acid to tenderize the meat and used extra virgin olive oil in place of the vegetable oil. I want to try this with fresh herbs this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
very good flavor. I used chicken breast with bone in. cooked at 300* for about an hour then BBQ'D for perfect taste and color. The whole family loved it. I especially loved it cold the next day. I added orange juice instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This was GREAT!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ira, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I made a slight change and left out the poultry seasoning. As poultry seasoning contains most of the same seasonings that are already in the recipe I just increased them slightly - a pinch or two and let me tell you I used this marinade for a charity funtion and the chickens sold like hot cakes. I had been asked for the recipe it was so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
I thought this made for a real greasy piece of meat. The flavor was mediocre. You could really taste the oil. I just hate that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Great marinade. Works especially well for grilled veggies, especially artichokes. Just replace plain vinegar with your favorite balsamic variety and omit poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Very good marinade! Marinaded chicken overnight and it turned out great! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States