Garlic and Herb Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I subbed lemon juice for vinegar and apple juice for water (I was out of white wine vinegar and wanted to use up the apple juice). Used all the herbs and marinated cubed chicken for about 5 hrs, threaded them onto skewers alternating with big zucchini pieces and grilled for about 15 minutes brushing with the marinade. I actually got MMMMMs at the table! This is definitely going into the rotation. Thank you Denyse for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Simple and delicious! Just as the submitter states this is definitely a nice alternative to bottled italian dressings for a marinade. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and a mix of white wine vinegar and regular distilled white and cut back a bit on the water. I did add the poultry seasoning and marinated this overnight. I added a sprig of fresh rosemary to this while it was grilling. This chicken was exceptionally good and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
A great strong taste! I marinaded my chicken over night...almost 24 hours and grilled it. The family enjoyed. I think I'm going to make fajitas with the left over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
AWESOME! I marinaded boneless skinless chicken breasts for a few hours in the marinade and then grilled the chicken. Fantastic! So full of flavor. This is my new "go to" marinade. I can't wait to try it on beef and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Excellent!! I used this to marinade a mixture of yellow, red and purple potatoes before grilling, as a side for sirloin roast This is definitely a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mayport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is good stuff! Had company over for Terrible Tuesday "Family" dinner. Marinated pork chops for a couple hours and then grilled them. Served with steamed broccoli with garlic butter sauce and rice pilaf. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
It is very good on chicken. We marinated the chicken for only 30 minutes. It would be really good marinated for several hours, perhaps even overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I marinated vegetables (carrots, onions, zucchini, and yellow squash) in this marinade, and then grilled on indoor griddle pan and served over wild rice. My family loved it, and my husband asked for me to make it again! Quick, easy, low fat, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I tried this for the first time and I crushed up a boullion cube in with the marinade and it turned out incredible. It was so good my husband I saved the left over marinade and we are trying it again over pasta. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emjackson81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very flavorful marinade. Followed recipe with these few exceptions; I used chicken broth instead of water, extra garlic and red wine vinegar. Marinated a pork tenderloin for about 4 hours and then slow roasted. It made my teenage daughter change her vote for "favorite meal."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States