Garlic and Herb Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This was great!! It I marinaded for about 4 hours and the chicken was soo tender. i used lemon juice instead of water, and I think that's just about the only change I made. Quick, easy, and delicious. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Great marinade recipe! The only thing I added was a few bay leaves, and a tad extra garlic. We love garlic =) I used it on Country Style Pork Ribs then tossed 'em on the grill. Ooooh YUM! Anyway, it came out great - just like Mom used to make in summer time. Thanks for the recipe Denyse, will be using again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Much better than Italian dressing! I added fresh lemon juice to the marinade to give it some acid to tenderize the meat and used extra virgin olive oil in place of the vegetable oil. I want to try this with fresh herbs this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
WOW, gave chicken a great flavor. Can't wait to try it with other meats. Thank you sooooo much Denyse:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
We loved this and didn't change a thing. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
What a flavorful marinade Denyse! We used it tonight on a top round roast that I marinated for 6 hours, then pan-seared. This received rave reviews at my house. I used others suggestions, and used lemon juice instead of water, and added a bay leaf. Thank you so much, I can't wait to try it on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Used balsamic vinegar and extra garlic. Turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
We've used this for a couple years now - definitely one of our favorites. It works well with red meats or poultry. I use olive oil and balsamic to enhance the flavors. Use fresh rosemary if you can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is great on steak tips - it makes them taste like the pricey Italian steak tips from our local deli. I use olive oil instead of vegetable, omit the rosemary (don't care for it), and haven't added poultry seasoning since I'm using it on steak. The recipe makes enough marianade for about 3 lbs. of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Every time I make this, people rave. I hate to chop garlic, so I'll substitute with garlic powder and garlic salt. That works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States