Garlic and Herb Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
We loved this and didn't change a thing. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This was great!! It I marinaded for about 4 hours and the chicken was soo tender. i used lemon juice instead of water, and I think that's just about the only change I made. Quick, easy, and delicious. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Great marinade recipe! The only thing I added was a few bay leaves, and a tad extra garlic. We love garlic =) I used it on Country Style Pork Ribs then tossed 'em on the grill. Ooooh YUM! Anyway, it came out great - just like Mom used to make in summer time. Thanks for the recipe Denyse, will be using again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
WOW, gave chicken a great flavor. Can't wait to try it with other meats. Thank you sooooo much Denyse:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Much better than Italian dressing! I added fresh lemon juice to the marinade to give it some acid to tenderize the meat and used extra virgin olive oil in place of the vegetable oil. I want to try this with fresh herbs this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
very good flavor. I used chicken breast with bone in. cooked at 300* for about an hour then BBQ'D for perfect taste and color. The whole family loved it. I especially loved it cold the next day. I added orange juice instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This was GREAT!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ira, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I made a slight change and left out the poultry seasoning. As poultry seasoning contains most of the same seasonings that are already in the recipe I just increased them slightly - a pinch or two and let me tell you I used this marinade for a charity funtion and the chickens sold like hot cakes. I had been asked for the recipe it was so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMLAWS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
I thought this made for a real greasy piece of meat. The flavor was mediocre. You could really taste the oil. I just hate that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Great marinade. Works especially well for grilled veggies, especially artichokes. Just replace plain vinegar with your favorite balsamic variety and omit poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States