Garlic and Herb Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I tried this for the first time and I crushed up a boullion cube in with the marinade and it turned out incredible. It was so good my husband I saved the left over marinade and we are trying it again over pasta. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emjackson81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very flavorful marinade. Followed recipe with these few exceptions; I used chicken broth instead of water, extra garlic and red wine vinegar. Marinated a pork tenderloin for about 4 hours and then slow roasted. It made my teenage daughter change her vote for "favorite meal."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This marinade is AWESOME!! I marinated my chicken before making the Granmas Chardon Chicken. WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOldis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I am trying to reduce the packaged products that we consume, but just love a name brand garlic and herb marinade. I made a batch of this, added to 8 pork chops and froze them in bags. We cooked them tonight and the flavor was outstanding. Everyone loved this. I will be using this often and bet it is just as good on chicken or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Every time I make this, people rave. I hate to chop garlic, so I'll substitute with garlic powder and garlic salt. That works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is great on steak tips - it makes them taste like the pricey Italian steak tips from our local deli. I use olive oil instead of vegetable, omit the rosemary (don't care for it), and haven't added poultry seasoning since I'm using it on steak. The recipe makes enough marianade for about 3 lbs. of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
We've used this for a couple years now - definitely one of our favorites. It works well with red meats or poultry. I use olive oil and balsamic to enhance the flavors. Use fresh rosemary if you can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Used balsamic vinegar and extra garlic. Turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
What a flavorful marinade Denyse! We used it tonight on a top round roast that I marinated for 6 hours, then pan-seared. This received rave reviews at my house. I used others suggestions, and used lemon juice instead of water, and added a bay leaf. Thank you so much, I can't wait to try it on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
We loved this and didn't change a thing. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States