Garlic and Herb Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is fantastic as is! My husband and I loved it. I will be using this over and over. I did leave it in the marinade several days due to life getting crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great marinade for chicken, I kept to the recipe except that I used white wine vinegar instead of regular vinegar...added a wonderful depth to the taste of the chicken. Used this marinade for a baked chicken recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
this was very tasty.. used half the water and half the oil and garlic powder for fresh.. also left out the thyme.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great marinade. It was very flavorful. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Next time I may add more garlic. Marinated a pork tenderloin for 1.5 hours and grilled. The pork tenderloin was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Used Meyer lemon juice instead of Vinegar, and Apple juice instead of water, no rosemary, 1/2 the salt called for, little less pepper, no thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I marinated chicken thighs overnight and they weren't as flavorful as I'd hoped. They just needed more spice than what this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Not a very good recipe in my opinion, the vinegar is very overpowering I will tweak some things and remake it, my family doesn't like the taste of vinegar so it didn't go well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out amazing! I could taste the vinegar, but it added something really special to the marinade. My husband says this one is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This marinade was perfect! It had just the right amount of flavor without being overpowering. I let my chicken marinate for about 30-45 minutes because I was getting other things ready. It was really juicy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Good recipe. I replaced balsamic vinegar with the water. I'm not sure why other people said their's tasted like oil; mine did not and was very moist and tender. I didn't have any poultry seasoning on hand, but used all the other spices. Chicken was tender and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States