Garlic and Herb Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Easy and quick recipe! I did add another clove of garlic and a pinch of basil in the rub. Came out fantastic and family loved it, even the kids. We will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. I add a bit of olive oil to the rub to make it stick better. I cook it a bit less - more like 140 when I pull it out. The temperature will go up about 5-10 degrees as it sits. Also - make sure your cloves of garlic are big if you only use 3 and slice very thinly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
First time I ever tried lamb...I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Used on lamb chops, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Easy and delicious. Remember that it's going to continue to cook a fair amount as it rests. I took ours out too late and it was closer to well then the med-rare I was after but the great flavor of the rub saved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
It was good, but I was really looking for a wow factor. I agree with another poster that it doesn't have enough garlic. I doubled it and it could have used more. Also, I used fresh dill and rosemary and bound the rub with a bit of olive oil. Good, but not amazing sad to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzhuber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeene, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Really delicious. Just a personal preference but I would take it out of the oven at about 148 degrees or so. I left it in until the thermometer read 154 and it was just a little too done. But really good flavor. Thanks for the recipe DICIA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was quick and easy and very good. I'm not a dill fan, but tried it anyways. Real glad I did, loved it ! I grilled chops and made this as a rub. Did add a dash of cayenne to this rub. We raise and sell lamb and I'm trying out new recipes, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I must admit I was a little hesitant to try this since its such an expensive cut of meat and my hubby claims he hates rosemay but I'm glad I did! The aroma created such high expectations when the family walked in and it did not disappoint! My leg was only 2.5 lbs so I changed the serving size to 4 to get the right spice amounts. After the rub, I let it sit at room temp 30 min as suggested by another lamb recipe. I ended up adding a little extra minced garlic onto the top. Like others, I browned it for 15 min at 450 first then turned it down to 325 per my package directions. I then added yukon gold potatoes, quartered, and baby carrots coated with safflower oil, garlic powder, salt and crushed rosemary, similiar to the roasted potato recipe on this site. I removed the lamb at 150 and tented it while the veggies finished cooking. My entire family loved it and said its another favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States