Garlic and Herb Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
An extra clove or two of garlic doesn't hurt the recipe. It was the first time I've ever made lamb, and everyone loved it! The meat was tender and moist, and the flavors were incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Easy and quick recipe! I did add another clove of garlic and a pinch of basil in the rub. Came out fantastic and family loved it, even the kids. We will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. I add a bit of olive oil to the rub to make it stick better. I cook it a bit less - more like 140 when I pull it out. The temperature will go up about 5-10 degrees as it sits. Also - make sure your cloves of garlic are big if you only use 3 and slice very thinly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
First time I ever tried lamb...I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Used on lamb chops, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Easy and delicious. Remember that it's going to continue to cook a fair amount as it rests. I took ours out too late and it was closer to well then the med-rare I was after but the great flavor of the rub saved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
It was good, but I was really looking for a wow factor. I agree with another poster that it doesn't have enough garlic. I doubled it and it could have used more. Also, I used fresh dill and rosemary and bound the rub with a bit of olive oil. Good, but not amazing sad to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzhuber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeene, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Really delicious. Just a personal preference but I would take it out of the oven at about 148 degrees or so. I left it in until the thermometer read 154 and it was just a little too done. But really good flavor. Thanks for the recipe DICIA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was quick and easy and very good. I'm not a dill fan, but tried it anyways. Real glad I did, loved it ! I grilled chops and made this as a rub. Did add a dash of cayenne to this rub. We raise and sell lamb and I'm trying out new recipes, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States