Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
SO Good!!I cut the butter in half,added a little lowfat milk to make it more spreadable.Have given the recipe out already to friends.This is a keeper.Can be used for many things.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
used italian herbs - good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I used marjoram instead of oregano and fresh chives instead of parsley. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I added 1 cup of strained (towel dry)spinich and spread on home made wheat bread for a quick potluck platter. I topped with toasted pine nutes per slice....everyone was so impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
We thought this was exceptionally good and as others did, I cut the butter in half and next time I'll cut the garlic in half. We are garlic lovers but felt this was a little heavy-handed. I diced up a bit of sundried tomatoes in it, too, for color. Overall, it certainly is a keeper and as others have said, stuff always on hand and cheepo ! Makes a handy little quickie gift for someone who unexpectedly brings you a little something. Just put in a pretty little container and keep in fridge til needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Motorhomegal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
So.. I had some crackers and some cream cheese and was not really inspired to snack... until I thought: "maybe, there's a recipe for some 'cream cheese' dip".. Low and behold, there was! This recipe. I made it and was really enjoying it until my 4 kids and husband discovered my newly discovered treat... it did not last long after that. :) I made this exact to recipe and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Made this and completely omitted the butter (sounded nasty to me) and it was delicious. Didn't even notice it was missing. Everything else was done according to the recipe. Works really well on bagels in the morning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
great base recipe. i basically used the main premise and added roasted garlic, basil, oregano, thyme, parsley, salt & pepper to taste (much more than the recipe suggests), won't buy flavoured cream cheese anymore. tastes just like herb & garlic cream cheese from tim hortons, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. It was great with some wheat thins and also ritz crackers. I did add 2 tablespoons of milk hoping that it could still be spreadable while it was still cold, but it didn't happen. Maybe the milk helped soften the dry herbs, I didn't have any problems with it. Will definitely make this again. *not recommended for parties in which people want to impress others, but great for family and such - fantastic for garlic lovers :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was pretty good, and is a good base idea. Like others, I'd cut the butter by up to half. The oregano was just too much for me, too, so I'd leave that out next time, and increase the dill a bit. I didn't mind the dry herbs, just the strong oregano flavor. It would also be good with goat cheese rather than cream cheese. We ate it as a snack on bagels! N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni

Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States