Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is really good. I didn't use very much butter. I'm going to add artichoke hearts & stuff some mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
AWESOME! I did alter a hint by using low fat cream cheese...couldn't even tell a difference! Friends loved it at my holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.S.Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Better than Boursin!!!!!!! This will be my go to recipe for sure. Much more flavorful than store bought. I use this type of cheese all the time for things like crab stuffed muchrooms, pork wellington and simply with crackers. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
We made and served this with triscuts at a holiday party-it received great reviews. We will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutnfreedelites

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
As written I'll give it 4 stars only because it does not need all that butter. I put a little in, but no where near what it called for. It's a great recipe otherwise. No need to buy the garlic and herb cream cheese at the store anymore! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Sounds like a great recipe. I saw Rachael Ray make a recipe called Fake Out Dip on Oprah today using purchased spread like this so immediately searched my favorite recipe site to make it myself. The Rachael Ray recipe was a layered dip in a bowl lined with plastic wrap that was chilled and turned out onto a serving plate. I can't wait to try that recipe using this one for my Bible Study group! I'm giving this 5 stars because I can tell with the fresh herbs from my garden it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I really enjoyed this. I used fresh herbs, since they're growing on my back porch right now, and used garlic powder instead of minced garlic. It was actually better the second day! I used it to fill some cherry tomatoes and they were yummy. Now I'm enjoying it as a cracker spread. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This wasn't my favorite. The dried herb taste was overwhelming and gritty on my teeth. Sorry this wasn't the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
The finished spread was very stiff for my taste and the garlic overwhelmed. i like garlic, but didn't care for the taste here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This stuff was awesome. I didnt have parsley but my whole family loved it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States