Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is really good. I didn't use very much butter. I'm going to add artichoke hearts & stuff some mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
AWESOME! I did alter a hint by using low fat cream cheese...couldn't even tell a difference! Friends loved it at my holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.S.Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Better than Boursin!!!!!!! This will be my go to recipe for sure. Much more flavorful than store bought. I use this type of cheese all the time for things like crab stuffed muchrooms, pork wellington and simply with crackers. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
We made and served this with triscuts at a holiday party-it received great reviews. We will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutnfreedelites

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
As written I'll give it 4 stars only because it does not need all that butter. I put a little in, but no where near what it called for. It's a great recipe otherwise. No need to buy the garlic and herb cream cheese at the store anymore! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Sounds like a great recipe. I saw Rachael Ray make a recipe called Fake Out Dip on Oprah today using purchased spread like this so immediately searched my favorite recipe site to make it myself. The Rachael Ray recipe was a layered dip in a bowl lined with plastic wrap that was chilled and turned out onto a serving plate. I can't wait to try that recipe using this one for my Bible Study group! I'm giving this 5 stars because I can tell with the fresh herbs from my garden it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I really enjoyed this. I used fresh herbs, since they're growing on my back porch right now, and used garlic powder instead of minced garlic. It was actually better the second day! I used it to fill some cherry tomatoes and they were yummy. Now I'm enjoying it as a cracker spread. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This wasn't my favorite. The dried herb taste was overwhelming and gritty on my teeth. Sorry this wasn't the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
The finished spread was very stiff for my taste and the garlic overwhelmed. i like garlic, but didn't care for the taste here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This stuff was awesome. I didnt have parsley but my whole family loved it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States