Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great recipe as written, I've been eating it on bagels all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
great flavor. I followed the recipe exactly. I used the less expensive herbs which are generally cut much bigger. I think for the best outcome if used with bagels and crackers, use the more expensive herbs which are cut much finer. if you want to use only for bagels, I would omit the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Use more cream cheese and no butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe. Very easy to personalize. I used 1/3 Less Fat cream cheese, left out the butter, and used garlic powder instead of fresh. I also mixed it with a handmixer and added a splash of buttermilk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Yum. I doubled the recipe and halved the butter (1 stick total) and I think it will be gone in a flash at Bible Study tonight! I did add 4 Tbsp milk for the double recipe as someone else suggested and mixed it in the Cuisenart. Thanks for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Way too much butter in my opinion. I only used 2 tablespoons and it was incredible! Did used bottled spices because I didn't have any fresh. I made a double batch (actually used 4 tablespoons of butter because it was a double batch) and baked it in a puff pastry dough with chopped turkey. I took some extra cream cheese mix and added some horseradish and all I can say is "WOW!!" Will add some bacon and horseradish and stuff mushrooms with it next time. This is a really great versatile recipe if you cut down the butter. Might try it with the whole stick of butter another time just to see what it tastes like, but even though I love butter on everything, I thought it just sounded like too much. But this recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is a great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cook, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is really good. I didn't use very much butter. I'm going to add artichoke hearts & stuff some mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
AWESOME! I did alter a hint by using low fat cream cheese...couldn't even tell a difference! Friends loved it at my holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.S.Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Better than Boursin!!!!!!! This will be my go to recipe for sure. Much more flavorful than store bought. I use this type of cheese all the time for things like crab stuffed muchrooms, pork wellington and simply with crackers. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States