Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Super! I cook professionally and found this most excellent! In fact, I created a fabulous new wrap using it!! Roasted assorted summer veggies (corn, zucchini, onion, mushroom, tomatoes) in garlic infused oil. Piled mixture in GARLIC AND HERB CREAM CHEESE schmeared wrap. Divine - thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I have made this over and over and over again since I first found the recipe in early February. It is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I was looking for a recipe for garlic and herb cream cheese for an appetizer recipe. I thought this tasted pretty good. I made 1/2 recipe, used low fat cream cheese, and left out the butter. I may try it in the future with butter, just to see the difference. The only downside is I thought the texture of some of the dry herbs was a little noticeable. I am guessing refridgerating it some, would soften them up a bit. Excellent flavor, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
As others recommended, I also omitted the butter and added a tiny bit of milk to get the proper consistency to squeeze through a decorating tip. It was very good, and I can see how it would be incredibly easy to adjust according to taste. This time I used it with different colored peppers, but it could be put on just about anything. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
LOVE this! I did make a few changes tho! I didn't add the butter because I thought it sounded unhealthy so in it's place I added 3 Tbsp. of sour cream! It wasn't to stiff but not to runny & had an amazingg flavor! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Listening to others I too cut the butter in half. I used this to stuff refrigerated creascent rolls before bakinig was great. I made some creasent shaped and others like pinwheels. This was for a breakfast potluck so I did not add as much spices, mostly just cheese, parm and garlic. it was still good went fast thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann127

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I was looking for a cream cheese spread like what is found at Panera. As published above, this recipe wasn't exactly to my liking. I felt the butter "weighted" the spread down and added unneeded calories. And the both the amounts of garlic and oregano overpowered the taste of the cream cheese. However, this is a 4-star recipe because of its adaptability. I personally omitted the butter and oregano, and used powered garlic and onion, and bumped up the dill. It turned out very similar to the spread used on the fantastic tomato herbed cream cheese bagels at my local coffee shop. You will enjoy the creativity of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstockwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I made this for my wife as I am not a great lover of cream cheese. I did leave out the parmesan and dill as she does not like these, but she loved the result! She tells me this is her garlic and herb cream cheese from here on out. The only reason for the four stars as opposed to five, was because I had to change it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Musquodoboit, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I liked this as well as everyone else who nibbled on it last night. As per other reviews, I used a half stick of unsalted butter. I also only put in a pinch of thyme because I think thyme can overwhelm. I also added a pinch of Kosher salt. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Incredible dip, but the butter isn't really necessary. I made it with only cream cheese (added more to make up for the lost substance) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States