Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Really tasty and easy! Had some this morning on my Ezekiel sesame toast - really good (escpecially with the sesame seeds on the toast - yum!), even though I thought the garlic might be too strong (particularly in the morning!) it was not too strong at all. This would be great on one of those "everything" bagels. Since I can tell I'll be making this again, I will probably try with reduced fat cream cheese/butter next time, but other than that I don't recommend any other changes - it's excellent as stated! Thanks for sharing! N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
We made and served this with triscuts at a holiday party-it received great reviews. We will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutnfreedelites

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. It was great with some wheat thins and also ritz crackers. I did add 2 tablespoons of milk hoping that it could still be spreadable while it was still cold, but it didn't happen. Maybe the milk helped soften the dry herbs, I didn't have any problems with it. Will definitely make this again. *not recommended for parties in which people want to impress others, but great for family and such - fantastic for garlic lovers :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Sounds like a great recipe. I saw Rachael Ray make a recipe called Fake Out Dip on Oprah today using purchased spread like this so immediately searched my favorite recipe site to make it myself. The Rachael Ray recipe was a layered dip in a bowl lined with plastic wrap that was chilled and turned out onto a serving plate. I can't wait to try that recipe using this one for my Bible Study group! I'm giving this 5 stars because I can tell with the fresh herbs from my garden it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
AWESOME! I did alter a hint by using low fat cream cheese...couldn't even tell a difference! Friends loved it at my holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.S.Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
SO Good!!I cut the butter in half,added a little lowfat milk to make it more spreadable.Have given the recipe out already to friends.This is a keeper.Can be used for many things.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This stuff was awesome. I didnt have parsley but my whole family loved it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Yum. I doubled the recipe and halved the butter (1 stick total) and I think it will be gone in a flash at Bible Study tonight! I did add 4 Tbsp milk for the double recipe as someone else suggested and mixed it in the Cuisenart. Thanks for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Better than Boursin!!!!!!! This will be my go to recipe for sure. Much more flavorful than store bought. I use this type of cheese all the time for things like crab stuffed muchrooms, pork wellington and simply with crackers. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I added 1 cup of strained (towel dry)spinich and spread on home made wheat bread for a quick potluck platter. I topped with toasted pine nutes per slice....everyone was so impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States