Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I made this for my wife as I am not a great lover of cream cheese. I did leave out the parmesan and dill as she does not like these, but she loved the result! She tells me this is her garlic and herb cream cheese from here on out. The only reason for the four stars as opposed to five, was because I had to change it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Musquodoboit, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I liked this as well as everyone else who nibbled on it last night. As per other reviews, I used a half stick of unsalted butter. I also only put in a pinch of thyme because I think thyme can overwhelm. I also added a pinch of Kosher salt. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Bakaitis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Incredible dip, but the butter isn't really necessary. I made it with only cream cheese (added more to make up for the lost substance) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great recipe as written, I've been eating it on bagels all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
great flavor. I followed the recipe exactly. I used the less expensive herbs which are generally cut much bigger. I think for the best outcome if used with bagels and crackers, use the more expensive herbs which are cut much finer. if you want to use only for bagels, I would omit the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Use more cream cheese and no butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe. Very easy to personalize. I used 1/3 Less Fat cream cheese, left out the butter, and used garlic powder instead of fresh. I also mixed it with a handmixer and added a splash of buttermilk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Yum. I doubled the recipe and halved the butter (1 stick total) and I think it will be gone in a flash at Bible Study tonight! I did add 4 Tbsp milk for the double recipe as someone else suggested and mixed it in the Cuisenart. Thanks for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Way too much butter in my opinion. I only used 2 tablespoons and it was incredible! Did used bottled spices because I didn't have any fresh. I made a double batch (actually used 4 tablespoons of butter because it was a double batch) and baked it in a puff pastry dough with chopped turkey. I took some extra cream cheese mix and added some horseradish and all I can say is "WOW!!" Will add some bacon and horseradish and stuff mushrooms with it next time. This is a really great versatile recipe if you cut down the butter. Might try it with the whole stick of butter another time just to see what it tastes like, but even though I love butter on everything, I thought it just sounded like too much. But this recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is a great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cook, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States