Garlic and Ham Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2002
My husband and 2 year old are very picky but both loved this!! I did not have brocoli or olives on hand so I substitued a can of Rotel. This added a little spice and was very good. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SONGLIAN
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I was a little wary at first, but it turned out pretty good. My husband liked it also, and he's on the picky side. This is a great way to use up lunch meat that's getting ready to go bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGLIAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I used leftover ham for this recipe and garlic salt instead of the fresh garlic. Next time I might add a little crumbled bacon and a LOT of parmasan mixed in. This was fast and easy and my picky family liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I was skeptical at first but Im glad i tried it. I only had frozen stirfry veggies, still good. I added alittle extra onion and garlic and a bit of salt. Husband took leftovers to work for lunch and almost lost it to a coworker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
My husband the pasta fiend loved this! Next time I'll use a small onion since the larger onion tended to overpower the recipe. I used sliced black olives and 12 oz. leftover ham chunks. Also, next time I'll slice everything first before starting step 2. (since the mushrooms took a while, I ended having to take the mixture off the stove while I finished slicing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This was a nice change of pace from the regular ham and cheese or ham and cream sauce combos. I used turkey ham and whole wheat spaghetti. Something called "Garlic Sphaghetti" definitely needs more garlic than this recipe says - I think I quadrupled it! I also added some fresh ground black pepper and basil. I've cooked with olives before but when I read the ingredients list for this recipe, I wasn't sure about having them here, but after making it I have to say they definitely belong! They add a lot of flavor to the dish. The servings are quite generous so this is a good recipe for a quick dinner on a busy night when you are REALLY hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I have made this a few times and really love it. It is so easy to make, throw everything in a pan and sautee. I omit the olives and find it not necessary to toss with olive oil at the end. Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Very tasty! SO much better than some ham casserole with cream of whatever soup. My husband thought it felt healthy, which is unusual for a dish with ham in it. I didn't have fresh mushrooms, so used canned. I also had a ton more ham than necessary, so added more pasta to compensate. I used 2 pkgs. whole wheat pasta. The olive oil was necessary because of the added pasta. I used 5 cloves of garlic, but will use more next time. I think this could also be good with some added pesto sauce for flare. Thanks for sharing this great combination of ingredients that I would have never thought of, but will now make on a regular basis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
My family loves this recipe. I usually increase it to a whole pound of spaghetti, a couple bunches of fresh broccoli florettes (cooked in the water with the pasta), an 8oz package of (finely) diced ham, and a 4.25 oz can of chopped black olives, and 1/2 a cup of butter. I leave out the mushrooms because I don't like them. Very quick and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Very Yummy dish. The only thing I did different was put a bit of cream with it. Just to give it a bit of sauce. My husband liked it so much, and had to make another batch for him, for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States