Garlic and Ham Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I can't believe more people haven't tried this recipe! It was SO good! I steamed some fresh broccoli and used canned mushrooms since that's all I had on hand. I also cut the garlic down to 1 clove, just out of preference. I was out of olives, so I skipped them and sprinkled some parmesan/romano on top. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I made this as directed except using fresh broccoli and only 8 oz. of mushrooms. None of us liked it. The flavors of the different ingredients just didn't seem to work together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I added a little double cream as we like sauce. I also added celery, asparagus and carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was ok, quick and easy. Would probably make again if I have ham that needs using, or if I wanted something filling quickly without any effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Simple and easy. I did double the garlic and added about 1 tsp of Mrs Dash garlic and herb seasoning to liven it up a bit more for us. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was good and I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Badajoz, Extremadura, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Very Yummy dish. The only thing I did different was put a bit of cream with it. Just to give it a bit of sauce. My husband liked it so much, and had to make another batch for him, for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
My family loves this recipe. I usually increase it to a whole pound of spaghetti, a couple bunches of fresh broccoli florettes (cooked in the water with the pasta), an 8oz package of (finely) diced ham, and a 4.25 oz can of chopped black olives, and 1/2 a cup of butter. I leave out the mushrooms because I don't like them. Very quick and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Very tasty! SO much better than some ham casserole with cream of whatever soup. My husband thought it felt healthy, which is unusual for a dish with ham in it. I didn't have fresh mushrooms, so used canned. I also had a ton more ham than necessary, so added more pasta to compensate. I used 2 pkgs. whole wheat pasta. The olive oil was necessary because of the added pasta. I used 5 cloves of garlic, but will use more next time. I think this could also be good with some added pesto sauce for flare. Thanks for sharing this great combination of ingredients that I would have never thought of, but will now make on a regular basis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I have made this a few times and really love it. It is so easy to make, throw everything in a pan and sautee. I omit the olives and find it not necessary to toss with olive oil at the end. Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States