Garlic and Dill Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
FANTASTIC. This is a great simple fresh recipe. As per the usual comment, I added a very small red hot chilli(seeds removed) to the marinade and it gave it a fantastic taste without being to hot and overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Very tasty (if you LOVE garlic!) which we do. I only used 1/2 head garlic, it was about 12 cloves, and the whole pkg. of fresh dill just as called for (1 oz). I used fresh gound sea salt, and put some lemon juice and some sprinkles of brown sugar (about 1T. total) on the salmon first. Then I topped it with the dill-garlic paste, and let it sit at room temp about 1 hour. Baked @ 400* for 15-20 monutes. It was great. (I pitty the poor people I have to see tomorrow...garlic breath YIKES!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Added lemon and white wine. Beaufitul flavour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was absolutely terrific-I will definitely make it again. I actually sealed ours in foil to marinate and cooked it that way in the oven. Made it with the Dill Sauce from this site-terrific combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
It was excellent. I used extra garlic because that's what my husband and I like. The salmon turned out great! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chukwu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocks
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This salmon turned out decent. I didn't have a food processor so I just mixed everything in a small bowl before rubbing it on. I'll be making this on days when I don't have much time to prepare food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
The garlic and dill overpowered the salmon. I would never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
15 minutes was the perfect amount of time to bake this, but it was stuck to the pan! But it tastes awesome if you are a garlic lover, which I am. Probably should put some foil down next time... ;) Didn't have any fresh dill, so I used dill weed; if you do this, you need to use more than you think otherwise you'll hardly taste it because the garlic will overpower it. But YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
had to add some serious lemon zest but it was overall great! Not a HUGE salmon fan, but enjoyed the spices that perked it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supergimpman4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I had high hopes for this recipe. I think it would have been much better on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieannk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States